Foundations Schedule Worldwide

Please note that while classes take several forms and structures based on the instructor and time zone, all Foundations classes have a minimum of 36 hours of instruction (either live or recorded) and the full work load is 60 hours including all instruction, assignments and reading.   

SUMMER 2022 CLASSES:

In-Person: Pasadena, CA
Weekdays
July 12 – 22, 2022
Daily: 10:00am – 5:00pm PT with lunch break
10:00am – 1:00pm PT on 7/22/22
self-study time 7/17
Instructor: Ruth Anne Hammond
Register at www.rie.org

 
 
Online: US Pacific Time
Saturdays
August 20 – September 24, 2022 
Time: 10:00am – 12:00pm, 1:00pm – 3:00pm PT
(Time: 1:00 – 3:00pm, 4:00 – 6:00pm ET)
Instructor: Jill Getto Lee
Register at www.rie.org
Online: China
Fridays – Tuesdays
August 19 – 23 & 26 – 30, 2022
Time: 8:00 – 14:00 (China Standard Time) GMT+8
Instructor: Ruth Anne Hammond
 
 
Online: Eastern Time
Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays
Aug. 23 – 25, Aug. 30 – Sept. 1, Sept. 6 – 8, 2022
11:30am – 3:30pm ET
(11:30am – 2:30pm CT)
(8:30am – 12:30pm PT)
Instructor Shannon Carr
Register at www.rie.org
 
 
 

FALL 2022 CLASSES:

In Person: Sydney, Australia
10 Days: Friday – Sunday
September 2 – 11, 2022
Time: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Australian Eastern Daylight
Instructor: Sharon Smith
Register at  nelliehodda@icloud.com
Online:  US Pacific Time
Twelve Saturdays
September 3, 10, 17, 24
October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29; November 5, 12, 19
Time: 10:00am – 12:00pm PT
(Time: 1:00 – 3:00pm ET)
Instructor: Christina Vlinder
Register at respectfulcaregiving.org
 
   

Online: St. Louis, MO
Tuesdays and Thursdays
Sept. 13 – Oct. 20, 2022
9:00am – 12:00pm CST
(10:00am – 1:00pm ET)
Instructor: Shannon Carr
Register: risechild.com/foundations

Online: St. Louis, MO
Tuesdays and Fridays
Sept. 6 – Nov. 4, 2022
6:30pm – 8:30pm (CST)
(7:30pm – 9:30pm ET)
Instructor: Shannon Carr
Register at: risechild.com/foundations

   

WAITLIST ONLY Online:  US Pacific Time
Tuesdays & Fridays
September 13 to October 14, 2022
Time: 6:00 to 8:00 pm PT
(Time: 9:00 – 11:00pm ET)
Instructor: Melissa Coyné
Register at www.rie.org

Online:  Edmonton Alberta Canada
Fridays & Saturdays
September 23/24, Sept. 30/Oct. 1, Oct. 7/8 & Oct. 14/15; Fridays Time: 5:00pm to 8:00 pm MST
(7:00pm – 10:00pm ET); Saturdays Time: 9:00am – 4:00pm MST (11:00am – 6:00pm ET)
Instructor: Kristy Thomas
Register: www.inspiredbyinfants.ca
   

Online: China
October 1-6 & 22, 23, 29, 30, 2022
8:00-14:00 China Standard Time GMT+8
Instructor Ruth Anne Hammond
Register: wenru@yahoo.com

Online: US Pacific Time 
Monday & Thursday
October 10 – November 17, 2022 
Time: 9:00am – 12:00pm PT  
(Time: 12pm – 3:00pm ET)
Instructor: Jill Getto Lee
Register at www.rie.org
   
In Person:  Australian Western Standard Time
Perth, Western Australia
Monday to Friday
October 10- 21, 2022
Time: 9:00 to 4:30 
Instructor: Sharon Smith
Register at hello@childhoodwonder.com.au
Online: St. Louis, MO
Saturdays
Jan. 14- March 11, 2023
8:00am – 4:00pm CST
(7:00am – 3:00pm ET)
Instructor: Shannon Carr
Register: risechild.com/foundations